top of page
Search

Aloha, Alaska


Friends, Family, and Supporters,

As I recently reported, the first domestic Love Justice International (LJI) project to fight human trafficking is coming to an end. We are disappointed that after months of attempting to receive government approval to conduct our work in the Ted Stevens International Airport in Anchorage Alaska, we've officially received word from the Governor’s Special Assistant, Kim Kovol, that our Memorandum of Understanding will not be renewed. I have many regrets but even more reasons to celebrate. Note - my opinions are my own and are in no way a reflection of any organization.


As a short recap, this effort began two years ago when LJI built relationships with partner organizations, (listed below), and gained the support of champions in the fight against human trafficking. I observed that Alaska’s non-government agencies are the lifeline to the many victims of slavery in Alaska. I consider this past year to be time well invested in my education to understand the crisis by living in the epicenter of Anchorage’s problem area and working alongside the Downtown Hope Center and Women’s Emergency Shelter.

Isaiah 55:1 so shall my word be that goes out from my mouth; it shall not return to me empty, but it shall accomplish that which I purpose, and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it.


If you’ve been tracking this story you’ll recall that while we were waiting for the Governor’s office to respond, other opportunities were cultivated and proved to be nothing short of life-changing. One, the Alaska Commissioner of Public Safety gave me the opportunity to work in the Alaska Sex Offender Registry which allowed me to learn the laws of enforcement that are violated with trafficking as well as gain deep insight into victims’ stories. And secondly, the opportunity to live and work with the Downtown Hope Center transforming lives has been the greatest privilege of my career.

What happens next is to be continued! I intend to return to my home in Colorado and spend December praying and researching relationships for a new opportunity. Ideally, I would be able to leverage my career history in software partnerships with my new skillset and continue to make a difference in the lives of the most vulnerable. I AM MOST GRATEFUL FOR THE SUPPORTERS WHO TRUSTED IN ME! Your contributions were essential to the transformation of many lives, including my own. My personal transformation is a direct result of this time spent in Anchorage discovering truth. I’ll take those discoveries into my next chapter.


If you would like to continue your contributions to Love Justice International you don’t need to do anything further. However, if you wish to stop your recurring donation, please email korduna@lovejustice.ngo. If you are looking for a new opportunity to restore hope, renew hearts, and transform lives I would highly recommend contributing to the Downtown Hope Center. I have witnessed, firsthand, how this center operates and the outcomes produced by applying hard work, big hearts, and focused prayers. They operate on a refined budget and lots of prayers to feed, house, and nurture souls.


So many Anchorage people have shown me support but the church body that took on this project lock-step with me is Anchorage Baptist Temple. The dedication these individuals have to show up in other people’s lives and love on them is passion-driven. From my friendship with the Ward’s to my Community Group, Bible Study, and volunteers for Transit Monitoring… this is a church that shows their love with action.


I am proud to be a member! Human trafficking is being fought by committed people who are making a difference.


Having you as a team member supporting me financially and with good vibes and lots of prayers is a humbling exercise and I will never forget it! I’ll continue to update my BLOG as the saga continues. You can sign up for these updates here or in the upper-right corner.

Sincerely grateful,


Sabrina Stratford







105 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page