top of page
Search

Home Town Pride

I grew up in the panhandle of Texas but I've now spent more years in Colorado than I did in Texas. Still, I am a Texan and coined the term, 'Texaradoan', to better define my heritage. Now I'm moving to Alaska to fight human trafficking and spent last week up there getting to know the people and the land. The best way I can describe Alaska based on my filters is, if Texas and Colorado had a big fat baby, it would be Alaska! The beauty and wilderness of Colorado; many of the same animals (only bigger), mountainscapes (only bigger), and pioneers. Coupled with the pride and rebellious personality of Texas; open carry, freedom fighting, everything's bigger 'tude'. As Texans we like to say, "Everything's bigger in Texas". Alaska challenges, "Hold my beer!"

My transition to volunteer work and the first domestic project for Love Justice International is 100% self-supported; it will be financed by good people and my savings. I'm matching all donations from Texans up to $23k. Check out the story here.

Pampa Daily News



37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page